Monday, January 23, 2006

The Indian cricket cycle

Headlines that appear in newspapers, as Indian cricket passes through four distinct phases of a never-ending cycle.

Phase 1 : ( after India has lost a couple of matches)

Indian Cricket at the crossroads. An introspection

Phase 2 : ( after India has lost two more matches)

What ails Indian cricket? An analysis

Phase 3 : ( after India has won a match at last)

Indian Cricket : Back on rail . A report

Phase 4 : ( after India miraculously wins second match in a row)

Indians never had it so good . A tribute.

No comments: